The Old Oaks Association, as one of the custodians of the College ethos, serves to give important guidance to Somerset College. A young school such as Somerset College, needs custodians to embed important aspects of what will become their heritage so that it can grow into a greater place that reflects some of the noble intentions of the founding parents and students.  The Old Oaks Association has been created for a very simple reason; to promote fellowship and to keep everyone connected to the school. One day we hope that our members will become benefactors; by sharing their time and skills we believe that the Old Oaks will contribute to the health and prosperity of the school.

We want Old Oaks to be proud ambassadors of the College. This is our school and the Old Oaks have a vital role to play in keeping the College a special place filled with opportunity, friendship and love.

We encourage Old Oaks to return and visit the College. To keep up with our growing community, we ask that you login to our Old Oaks Alumnet database which will give you access to a number of features.

 

Chris Campbell (Acting Chair and Board Representative)

Oliver Nel (Sport)

Nicholas Persse (Sport)

Alita Wilkens (Education)

Bernadete Rawstorne (Events)

Graham Sayer (Executive Head)

Annaleen Matthee (Marketing and Alumni Officer and Treasurer)

YEAR REPRESENTATIVES

CLASS OFMEMBEREMAIL ADDRESS
1999Déan Stassendean@stassen.co.uk
2000‘pending confirmation’ 
2001Katie Weldonkate.close4@gmail.com
2002Nicola Geraghty / Tom Orpenncgeraghty@gmail.com / tomorpen@gmail.com
2003Lucia Vigliettlucia.ottavia@gmail.com
2004Tessie van Schalkwyktessie.vanschalkwyk@gmail.com
2005‘pending confirmation’ 
2006Jes Fosterjmrfoster@gmail.com
2007‘pending confirmation’ 
2008Jon-Louis Burkejonlouis@mukuru.com
2009Alita Wilkensalita.w@live.co.za
2010Camilla Salmoncsalmon@fairbridges.co.za
2011‘pending confirmation’ 
2012Mary-Jane Paulsenmaryjanepaulsen0@gmail.com
2013Michael Gomesmikegomes@live.co.za
2014Demi Rawstornedemi.raws@gmail.com
2015Rijk Diepeveendiepeveenrijk@gmail.com
2016Marcus Nel / Geran Bevanmarcusnnel@gmail.comcolfam3@gmail.com
2017Amarta Myeza / Jack Linneyamartamyeza@gmail.com / linneyjack@gmail.com
2018Stephanie Halton / Jaihne Magermanhaltonsteph@gmail.com / jaihne.magerman@gmail.com